About Us

Thexton Manufacturing CompanyEstablished in 1907, Thexton is celebrating 108 years of manufacturing and delivering great tool ideas to the automotive market. Automotive specialty tools remain the primary focus geared specifically for the professional auto mechanic and technician.

Thexton has kept in stride with the constant changes in the automotive market by introducing ten to twenty new products every year.

What we offer...

  • 20,000 square foot office and manufacturing facility
  • Staffed and equipped modeling/machine shop
  • A Research and Development department with Computer Aided Design
  • An electronic design and assembly facility
  • A complete packaging facility

                                                                                                                        
Management Staff

Brian Tichy, President btichy@thexton.com
Brian has been with Thexton for over 39 years. More than 20 years in R & D.

Ross Tichy, Vice President of Sales and Marketing rtichy@thexton.com
Ross has been with Thexton for 6 years working in Product Development, Marketing, Sales & Purchasing. Call him at (800) 328-6277 ext. 124

Dennis Harder, Vice President - Product Engineering dharder@thexton.com
Our technical expert, Dennis has been involved in technical engineering from hot-rods to ATVs.

Lisa Tyson, Computer Support ltyson@thexton.com
Lisa has been with Thexton since 1991 and is responsible for collecting, sorting and analyzing all the data.

Tom Wolfe, Vice President of Operations twolfe@thexton.com
Contact Tom if you need information about manufacturing from purchasing to shipping.

Josh Oachs, Senior Product Development Engineer
ASE qualified in Engine Repair, Electrical/Electronic Systems, & Engine Performance. Contact Josh with any new tool ideas joachs@thexton.com or (800) 328-6211 ext. 113

Karen Paul, Customer Service: (800) 328-6277 or customerservice@thexton.com

 

Continue